Liverpool City Library and our branches will be closed on Wednesday the 26th of January for the Australia Day public holiday. We will reopen on Thursday the 27th of January. Our eLibrary is open 24/7.

Click here for more information

Computer Basics: Beginners

Monday, 31 January 2022 - Wednesday, 06 April 2022 | 1pm - 6pm | Carnes Hill, Casula, Liverpool | Seniors; General

In this beginner's level class, you will learn the absolute essentials of using your computer, smartphone and the Internet.

You will learn everything from how to turn your computer on and how to use the internet, to how to stay safe online and use a smartphone.

Note: These are small group sessions and we advise booking in to secure a spot. You are welcome to repeat a topic more than once.

Bookings are essential.

Casula Library 
Mondays  
1pm - 3pm  
Book Here
Carnes Hill Library   
Wednesdays  
10am - 12pm  
Book Here
Liverpool City Library  
Wednesdays  
1pm - 3pm  
Book Here  
Introduction to Computers
Monday 31 January

Introduction to Data
Monday 7 February

Staying Safe Online Part 1
Monday 14 February

Staying Safe Online Part 2
Monday 21 February

Email Basics
Monday 28 February

Introduction to the Internet Part  1
Monday 7 March

Introduction to the Internet Part  2
Monday 14 March

Tablet Basics
Monday 21 March

Smartphone Basics
Monday 28 March

Practice Lesson
Monday 4 April

Introduction to Computers
Wednesday 2 February

Introduction to Data
Wednesday 9 February

Staying Safe Online Part 1
Wednesday 16 February

Staying Safe Online Part 2
Wednesday 23 February

Email Basics
Wednesday 2 March

Introduction to the Internet Part 1
Wednesday 9 March

Introduction to the Internet Part 2
Wednesday 16 March

Smartphone Basics
Wednesday 23 March

Tablet Basics
Wednesday 30 March

Practice Lesson
Wednesday 6 April

Introduction to Computers
Wednesday 2 February

Introduction to Data
Wednesday 9 February

Staying Safe Online Part 1
Wednesday 16 February

Staying Safe Online Part 2
Wednesday 23 February

Email Basics
Wednesday 2 March

Tablet Basics
Wednesday 9 March

Introduction to the Internet Part 1
Wednesday 16 March

Introduction to the Internet Part 2
Wednesday 23 March

Smartphone Basics
Wednesday 30 March

Practice Lesson
Wednesday 6 April

Event Details
When

31 Jan 2022 - 06 Apr 2022
1pm - 6pm

Add to calendar

Cost

Free

Similar event