COVID-19 update: In line with today’s announcement by the NSW Government masks are compulsory for visitors and staff at all library branches and the museum from 4pm on Tuesday, 22 June.

My Library

Computer Basics

Monday, 01 February 2021 - Thursday, 15 July 2021 | 10am - 3pm | Liverpool | Seniors; General

In this beginner's level class, you will learn the absolute essentials of using your computer, smartphone and the Internet.

You will learn what a computer and a smartphone are and understand the differences between them. You will also learn what the internet is and how to use it to find information.

Note: These are small group sessions and we advise booking in to secure a spot. You are welcome to repeat a topic more than once.

Getting started online
Monday 12 April
10am - 11am
Liverpool City Library

Getting started online
Thursday 22 April
2pm - 3pm
Liverpool City Library

Safety first
Monday 3 May
10am - 11am
Liverpool City Library

Safety first
Thursday 20 May
2pm - 3pm
Liverpool City Library

More online skills
Monday 7 June
10am - 11am
Liverpool City Library

More online skills
Thursday 17 June
2pm - 3pm
Liverpool City Library

Connecting to others
Monday 5 July
10am - 11am
Liverpool City Library

Connecting to others
Thursday 15 July
2pm - 3pm
Liverpool City Library

Event Details
When

01 Feb 2021 - 15 Jul 2021
10am - 3pm

Add to calendar

Cost

Free

Similar event