Green Valley Library will be closed from 14 December - 7 February. All other library branches will remain open.

More Info

Computer Basics - Beginners

Tuesday, 11 October 2022 - Thursday, 15 December 2022 | 10am - 3pm | Carnes Hill, Green Valley, Liverpool, Moorebank | Seniors; General

In this beginner's level class, you will learn the absolute essentials of using your computer, smartphone and the Internet.

You will learn everything from how to turn your computer on and how to use the internet, to how to stay safe online and use a smartphone and tablet.

If you would like to learn more you can also join our Computer Basics: Intermediate classes.

Note: These are small group sessions and we advise booking in to secure a spot. You are welcome to repeat a topic more than once.

Green Valley Library
Tuesdays
10am – 12pm
Book here
Carnes Hill Library
Wednesdays
10am – 12pm
Book here
Liverpool Library
Wednesdays
1pm – 3pm
Book here
Moorebank Library
Thursdays
1pm – 3pm
Book here

Introduction to Computers Tuesday 11 October

Introduction to the Internet Part 1
Tuesday 18 October
Introduction to the Internet Part 2
Tuesday 25 October

Staying Safe Online Part 1 Tuesday 1 November

Staying Safe Online Part 2 Tuesday 8 November

Introduction to Email Part 1 Tuesday 15 November

Introduction to Email Part 2 Tuesday 22 November

Smartphone Basics
Tuesday 29 November

Tablet Basics
Tuesday 6 December

All About Apps
Tuesday 13 December
Introduction to Computers Wednesday 12 October

Introduction to the Internet Part 1 Wednesday 19 October

Introduction to the Internet Part 2 Wednesday 26 October

Staying Safe Online Part 1 Wednesday 2 November

Staying Safe Online Part 2 Wednesday 9 November

Introduction to Email Part 1 Wednesday 16 November

Introduction to Email Part 2 Wednesday 23 November

Smartphone Basics
Wednesday 30 November

Tablet Basics
Wednesday 7 December

All About Apps
Wednesday 14 December
Introduction to Computers
Wednesday 12 October

Introduction to the Internet Part 1
Wednesday 19 October

Introduction to the Internet Part 2

Wednesday 26 October

Staying Safe Online Part 1

Wednesday 2 November

Staying Safe Online Part 2
Wednesday 9 November

Introduction to Email Part 1 Wednesday 16 November

Introduction to Email Part 2 Wednesday 23 November

Smartphone Basics
Wednesday 30 November

Tablet Basics
Wednesday 7 December

All About Apps
Wednesday 14 December
Introduction to Computers Thursday 13 October

Introduction to the Internet Part 1
Thursday 20 October

Introduction to the Internet Part 2
Thursday 27 October

Staying Safe Online Part 1 Thursday 3 November

Staying Safe Online Part 2 Thursday 10 November

Introduction to Email Part 1 Thursday 17 November

Introduction to Email Part 2 Thursday 24 November

Smartphone Basics
Thursday 1 December

Tablet Basics
Thursday 8 December

All About Apps
Thursday 15 December
Event Details
When

11 Oct 2022 - 15 Dec 2022
10am - 3pm

Add to calendar

Cost

Free

Similar event