Tech Talk Tuesday

Tuesday, 01 February 2022 - Tuesday, 20 December 2022 | 1pm - 11am | Carnes Hill, Casula, Green Valley, Liverpool, Moorebank | Seniors; General

Come along to the Library and talk tech!

A different topic will be covered each month, ranging from social media to scams, and everything in between.

In the class you will:

  • Explore different aspects of the technology
  • Learn how the technology impacts our lives
  • Understand and get the most out of these technologies.

Bookings are essential. April and May can be booked by clicking on the location, future bookings will come soon.

TopicLocation
Click on the Library to book
Time/Date
Reading Online: eBooks & eNewspapers
Take a look at the Library’s platforms and learn how you can access books, newspapers and more online.
Casula LibraryTuesday 19 April
10am - 11am
Backing Up Your Device
Learn how to back your data up so you’ll never lose what matters most 
Liverpool City Library

 
Green Valley Library
Tuesday 3 May
1pm - 2pm
 
Tuesday 17 May
10am - 11am
Research Skills
Using Library resources, learn how to find accurate information on any topic.
Liverpool City Library

 
Carnes Hill Library
Tuesday 7 June
1pm - 2pm

Tuesday 21 June
10am - 11am
Find My Phone
Make sure you're never lost without your phone by learning how to track it if it goes missing.
Liverpool City Library

 
Moorebank Library
Tuesday 5 July
1pm - 2pm

Tuesday 19 July
10am - 11am
Family History Research Online
For Family History Month, learn how to start your online family history research.
Liverpool City Library

 
Casula Library
Tuesday 2 August
1pm - 2pm

Tuesday 16 August
10am - 11am
Travel Websites & Apps
Make your holiday plans easier by finding websites and apps that make organising your holidays simple.
Liverpool City Library

 
Green Valley Library
Tuesday 4 October
1pm - 2pm

Tuesday 18 October
10am - 11am
Understanding Data
Learn how to interpret your internet usage and get the most out of your plan.
Liverpool City Library

 
Carnes Hill Library
Tuesday 1 November
1pm - 2pm

Tuesday 15 November
10am - 11am
Accessible Technologies in the Library
Find out how the Library provides accessible and adaptive technology for people with disabilities, and how to use them.
Liverpool City Library

 
Moorebank Library
Tuesday 6 December
1pm - 2pm

Tuesday 20 December
10am - 11am
Event Details
When

01 Feb 2022 - 20 Dec 2022
1pm - 11am

Add to calendar

Cost

Free

Similar event